Hockey Header

Black Friday/Saturday/Tuesday

An annual tradition at RPI encourages fans to wear black to the game as the team dons special black jerseys for the event. During the game the public can bid on the game jerseys, with the high bidders receiving the jerseys at the conclusion of the game.

RPI Record: 9-2-2 (.769)

 
Mark Mark Mark Mark Mark
YearDateOpponentResult
2003Nov. 14 (Friday)VermontW 7-1
2004Nov. 5 (Friday)ClarksonW 5-3
2005Nov. 11 (Friday)QuinnipiacW 4-2
2006Nov. 3 (Friday)PrincetonW 4-3 (ot)
2007Nov. 2 (Friday)YaleT 1-1 (ot)
2008Nov. 7 (Friday)HarvardW 3-2
2009Nov. 6 (Friday)YaleW 5-2
2010Nov. 13 (Saturday)UnionW 4-3 (ot)
2011Nov. 11 (Friday)YaleL 0-2
2012Nov. 2 (Friday)UnionL 2-4
2013Oct. 29 (Tuesday)HarvardT 3-3 (ot)
2014Oct. 31 (Friday)UnionW 6-1
2015Oct. 31 (Saturday)UnionW 3-2
 
Mark Mark Mark Mark Mark
Hockey Footer